2012 Award Winners

ACFW Carol Awards

Historical Romance--To Win Her Heart by Karen Witemeyer (Bethany House)

Long Contemporary--The Search by Suzanne Woods Fisher (Revell)

Romantic Suspense--Deadly Pursuit by Irene Hannon (Revell)

Short Historical--The Deepest Waters by Dan Walsh (Revell)

Christianity Today

Theology/Ethics Book of the Year--Union with Christ by J. Todd Billings (Baker Academic & Brazos Press)

Book of the Year - Christian Living--The Colors of Hope by Richard Dahlstrom (Baker Books)

Christy Awards

Contemporary Romance--Larkspur Cove by Lisa Wingate (Bethany House)

Contemporary Standalone--Promises to Keep by Ann Tatlock (Bethany House)

Historical--Wonderland Creek by Lynn Austin (Bethany House)

Historical Romance--A Lasting Impression by Tamera Alexander (Bethany House)

Historical Romance--The Maid of Fairbourne Hall by Julie Klassen (Bethany House)

Suspense--Pattern of Wounds by J. Mark Bertrand (Bethany House)

Visionary--Veiled Rose by Anne Elisabeth Stengl (Bethany House)

Suspense--The Queen by Steven James (Revell)