Scattered Petals

A Novel

series: Texas Dreams

Cover Art

Where to Purchase


Longing for adventure, Priscilla Morton leaves Boston in 1856 and heads for the Texas Hill Country, never dreaming that the adventure she seeks could have heartbreaking consequences. Although attracted to her, ranch foreman Zachary Webster knows Priscilla deserves a cultured East Coast gentleman, not a cowboy who's haunted by memories of his mistakes.

When necessity draws them together, Priscilla and Zach begin to forge a life filled with promise. But then the past intrudes.

Book 2 of the Texas Dreams series, Scattered Petals weaves a tale of drama, love, and second chances as beautiful as the Hill Country itself.


"Crafting characters rich with emotion, Amanda Cabot pens a compelling story of devastation and loss, of healing and second chances. But most of all, of transcending faith."--Tamera Alexander, bestselling author, From a Distance

"Scattered Petals combines memorable imagery and likable characters in a story that illustrates both the redemptive power of forgiveness and the beauty of unselfish love in ways readers will not soon forget."--Stephanie Grace Whitson, author, A Claim of Her Own

"A wonderful novel with heartrending depth of raw, human emotions, Scattered Petals brings the reader face to face with unspeakable tragedy. Amanda Cabot's gifted pen tells a beautiful story of sorrow, pain, and forgiveness with the hope of unconditional love set amidst the backdrop of the 1856 Texas frontier. Don't miss it!"--Maggie Brendan, author, Heart of the West series

"Scattered Petals is an exceptional book! Insight into situations that sometimes appear unfathomable, the healing power of God's love, and the consolation he provides so magnificently are written with heartfelt emotion that brings the characters' romantic love to life. Do not miss Scattered Petals. Reading it is an experience that fills the heart with joy."--Elaine Barbieri, New York Times bestselling author

"In Scattered Petals, Amanda Cabot crafts a compelling story of lives shattered by cowardice and greed, of bearing unspeakable pain and sorrow and regret--all redeemed and restored through faith and trust in a steadfast Lord. From the deepest of tragedies comes the sweetest love. A wonderful sense of community and endearing core cast have me eagerly awaiting the next book in the Texas Dreams series. Bravo, Ms. Cabot!"--Vicki Hinze, award-winning author, Forget Me Not

"Amanda Cabot tugs hard at the heartstrings in Scattered Petals, the deeply emotional story of a resilient woman who faces unimaginable tragedy and a selfless man who gives all to see her spirit restored. I highly recommend this poignant novel."--Vickie McDonough, award-winning author, Texas Boardinghouse Brides series.

"In Scattered Petals, Amanda Cabot creates wonderful, believable characters that capture your heart. Both hero and heroine have deep wounds that make them say 'never again.' But with a strong story and a skillful touch, Cabot turns their 'never again' into 'forever after.'"--Dorothy Clark, award-winning author

The Author

  1. Amanda Cabot
    Photo by: Val Rothwell Photography

    Amanda Cabot

    Amanda Cabot is the bestselling author of several historical and contemporary romance series, including Mesquite Springs, Cimarron Creek Trilogy, Texas Crossroads, Texas Dreams, and Westward Winds. Her books have been finalists for the ACFW Carol...

    Continue reading about Amanda Cabot