Light of My Heart

series: Silver Hills Trilogy

Cover Art

Where to Purchase


Dr. Letitia Morgan comes to Hartville, Colorado, in the late 1800s to follow her God-given calling to heal. Soon she becomes Hartville's ministering angel, reaching out to the children of the town drunk, and skillfully touching all who need her.
But not everyone warms to the lovely new physician and Letty ruffles plenty of feathers when she takes on Hartville's thriving brothels. As she rescues first one then another young girl forced into the sordid trade, Letty becomes the target of some of the town's most powerful people.
Eric Wagner, Hartville's newspaper editor, finds he got much more than he bargained for when he brought this female doctor to town. As Letty stirs more controversy with each passing day, he wonders if he can save the noble-minded doctor from herself.
This is heart-warming and engaging fiction at its best, straight from the pen of a skilled storyteller.


"Light of my Heart once again showcases Ginny Aiken's gift: masterful storytelling, witty dialogue, and characters that you'll never forget. Great read!"--Lori Copeland, author of Brides of the West

"Light of My Heart is a charming story that is guaranteed to enchant and entertain. Ginny Aiken is a captivating storyteller who offers her readers a delightful journey they won't soon forget."--Debra White Smith, author of The Seven Sister Series

The Author

  1. Ginny Aiken

    Ginny Aiken

    Former newspaper reporter Ginny Aiken discovered books at a very early age, writing her first novel at age fifteen. She is the author of the Silver Hills Trilogy, the Deadly Decor Mysteries, Priced to Move, and A Steal of a Deal. A frequent...

    Continue reading about Ginny Aiken