series: Books of the Infinite

Cover Art

Where to Purchase


Akabe of Siphra, I have brought your enemies low and lifted you from the dirt. 

Against his wishes and desires, Akabe Garric has been chosen by his people to be king. A warrior at heart, he'd never dreamed of such a swift, unexpected rise to power. Determined to prove his worth to the citizens of Munra and honor his Creator, Akabe undertakes a monumental task: to rebuild the Infinite's Holy House in Siphra.

Only this I ask: Restore My temple and let Me dwell again among the people.

Akabe soon discovers that the land he needs is held by the Thaenfalls, known Atea-worshipers who will give up their claim only if he marries into their line. Though he seeks direction from the Infinite, his pleas are met with silence. Frustrated, Akabe makes an impulsive decision, sweeping his nation into a lethal storm that threatens his plans for the temple. As questions of love and faith become tangled with lies, ancient feuds, and treacherous plots, can Akabe, his mysterious queen, and his trusted friends Ela and Kien Lantec find the Infinite's path...or will they fail as so many others before?

Will your faith hold strong when I am silent?
Child, can you be My king?

The Author

  1. R. J. Larson

    R. J. Larson

    R. J. Larson is the author of numerous devotionals featured in publications such as Women's Devotional Bible and Seasons of a Woman's Heart. She lives in Colorado Springs, Colorado, with her husband and their two sons. Prophet marks...

    Continue reading about R. J. Larson


"Larson makes the fantasy genre thrilling even for readers who wouldn't normally venture into mystical
realms. Though the battles waged resemble tales from the Old Testament, there is no preaching here,
merely a compelling story of good versus evil in which good is sure to triumph."


[R.J. Larson] mastered this series and has a definite gift of storytelling. This author and series come highly recommended.

The Christian Manifesto