Joy Takes Flight

A Novel

series: Alaskan Skies

Cover Art

Where to Purchase


She longs for the skies, but life keeps pulling her back to earth.
Will Kate finally find a future that satisfies?

Newlyweds Kate and Paul are settling in their Alaska home in the bush country. They rejoice when Kate finds she is pregnant, but soon it is clear that there are hurdles ahead. Should she continue in her dangerous profession as an Alaskan bush pilot? Can she really fall into the traditional role of a wife? Then disaster strikes, life begins to unravel, and Kate fears she may have lost Paul for good.

Chock-full of airborne adventure, romance, and the inescapable drama of life, Joy Takes Flight is the exciting conclusion to Bonnie Leon's Alaskan Skies series.

The Author

  1. Bonnie Leon

    Bonnie Leon

    Bonnie Leon is the bestselling author of many historical romance novels, including Touching the Clouds and Wings of Promise. She stays busy teaching women's Bible studies and speaking at writing seminars and conventions. She and her husband,...

    Continue reading about Bonnie Leon


Praise for Bonnie Leon

Wings of Promise

"An exciting and heartfelt inspirational story."--Booklist

Touching the Clouds

"Readers who like adventure stories of strong women facing the odds will enjoy her latest book."--Library Journal

"A thrilling and touching read."--Sarah Sundin, author of Blue Skies Tomorrow

"Touching the Clouds captivated my attention from the beginning. The characters in this book were real, three dimensional people with struggles, fears, and passions."