Jamie MacLeod

Highland Lass

series: Highland Collection, The

Cover Art

Where to Purchase


Orphaned at the tender age of seven, Jamie MacLeod comes to live with her grandfather on the wild but beautiful mountain of Donachie. There she begins to wonder what life can offer a mere Scottish shepherd lass. She longs to fulfill her father's dying dream that somehow she rise from her humble beginnings--the poverty and restrictions of her upbringing--to become a lady of distinction, to be someone in the world.

Jamie's quest for nobility leads from the land of her beginnings to the city of dreams and beyond. And while the lure of adventure and romance tug at her affections, the values she learned from the simple faith of her grandfather resurface to guard her. But will she ultimately discover who she really is?

The Authors

  1. Michael Phillips

    Michael Phillips

    Michael Phillips is a bestselling author who has penned more than seventy books, both fiction and nonfiction. In addition, he has served as editor/redactor of nearly thirty more books. Over the past thirty years, his persistent efforts have helped reawaken...

    Continue reading about Michael Phillips

  2. Judith Pella

    Judith Pella

    JUDITH PELLA is a bestselling, award-winning author whose in-depth research combines with her skillful storytelling to provide readers with dramatic, thought-provoking novels. She and her husband make their home in Oregon.

    Continue reading about Judith Pella