In Love's Time

ebook deals This title might be available for $2.99 from your favorite retailer See other ebook specials
Cover Art

Where to Purchase

More Options

About

At the height of World War I, two sweethearts face impossible odds in this powerful tale of courage, duty, and heartbreak.

In the summer of 1918, Captain Marcus Weatherford arrives in Russia on a secret mission, with a beautiful ballerina posing as his fiancée. He's there to find the Romanov tsarina and her son and glean information about a plot to assassinate Lenin. As the danger intensifies, Marcus's sense of duty battles with his desire to return home to Clare, the woman he truly loves, before it's too late.

Military hospital orderly Clare Danner still suffers from Marcus's betrayal after learning he's engaged to another woman. Clare also fears losing her daughter, Daisy, to the heartless family who took her away once before. Only Marcus can provide the critical proof needed to save Daisy, but when an injury leaves him powerless to help, Clare's fate--and the fate of the top-secret mission--hangs in the balance.

"In Love's Time is an exceptional story of courage and sacrifice, fidelity and love against all odds, set amid the intrigue and danger of 1918 Europe. Riveting!"--Laura Frantz, Christy Award-winning author of The Rose and the Thistle


Endorsements

"Kate Breslin mixes wonderful imagination with historical nuggets to create a dramatic novel of the First World War. This engaging story will keep you wondering how everything can possibly turn out well right up to the end."

Terri Wangard, author of The Storm Breaks Forth

"Kate Breslin has gifted us with another heartfelt WWI tale filled with intrigue, romance, espionage, plot twists, and compelling characters. Her thorough research and historical detail are impressive. In Love's Time also delves into some of the characters introduced in Not by Sight."

Janet S. Grunst, award-winning author of A Heart Set Free

"Kate Breslin for the win! In Love's Time has it all--romance, history, intrigue, and of course a beautiful happily-ever-after."

Rachel Fordham, author of Where the Road Bends

"Within a few pages of a Kate Breslin novel, I'm not just reading historical fiction, I'm living it. In Love's Time is an exceptional story of courage and sacrifice, fidelity and love against all odds, set amid the escalating intrigue and danger of 1918 Europe. Riveting!"

Laura Frantz, award-winning author of The Rose and the Thistle

"Readers begging for more of Kate Breslin's gorgeous prose, compelling characters, and faith-filled insight will savor each word of In Love's Time. Perfectly plotted with a skillful balance of history, action, and romance, In Love's Time kept me turning the pages until the utterly satisfying ending."

Stephanie Landsem, author of In a Far-Off Land

"As usual, Kate Breslin's ability to spin a beautiful tale that pulls at the heartstrings shines in her new novel, In Love's Time. I was rooting for Marcus and Clare from the flirty beginning to the achingly sweet ending. Marcus's depth of character and Clare's faithful love for him show the steadiness of true love even when all odds seem stacked against them. With intrigue, heartache, and a tender romance, this novel is a delight!"

Pepper Basham, award-winning author of Hope Between the Pages


The Author

  1. Kate Breslin
    ©Samantha Panzera Photography

    Kate Breslin

    A Florida girl who migrated to the Pacific Northwest, Kate Breslin was a bookseller for many years. She is a Carol Award winner and a RITA and Christy Award finalist and lives with her husband in Seattle, Washington. Find her online at www.katebreslin.com.

    Continue reading about Kate Breslin

Reviews

"Breslin weaves a tale of intrigue, secrets, romance, and redemption in wartime England that will satisfy demand for light-hearted historical reads. Fans of Tracie Peterson, Deanne Gist, and Mary Connealy will enjoy this."

Library Journal

"Rife with twists and tender drama, Breslin's new novel shines as a beautifully crafted tale of the intimacy of falling in love again. Set in 1918 in England, In Love's Time features the tender rediscovery of love amidst the high-stakes danger of wartime espionage. Readers will be thrilled by the race-against-the-clock conclusion and the palpable passion between Marcus and Clare that is simmering below the surface."

Booklist starred review

"A remarkable novel. I absolutely adored watching Clare and Marcus' story blossom."

Interviews and Reviews


Resources