2016 Award Winners

Carol Award

Historical RomanceA Worthy Pursuit by Karen Witemeyer (Bethany House Publishers)

Romantic SuspenseNo Place to Hide by Lynette Eason (Revell)

Young AdultDauntless by Dina L. Sleiman (Bethany House Publishers)

Christian Retailing

First-Time AuthorsIrish Meadows by Susan Anne Mason (Bethany House)

Fiction: ContemporaryTaken by Dee Henderson (Bethany House)

Fiction: HistoricalThe Painter's Daughter by Julie Klassen (Bethany House)

CharismaticThe Power That Changes the World by Bill Johnson (Chosen)

Christianity Today

Biblical StudiesActs: An Exegetical Commentary by Craig S. Keener (Baker Academic)

Christian Living/DiscipleshipDivine Sex by Jonathan Grant (Brazos Press)

Politics and Public LifeFree to Serve by Stephen V. Monsma and Stanley W. Carlson-Thies (Brazos Press)

Beautiful OrthodoxySpiritual Friendship by Wesley Hill (Brazos Press)


First NovelIrish Meadows by Susan Anne Mason (Bethany House)

Golden Scroll

Novel of the YearAlways Watching by Lynette Eason (Revell)

Inspirational Reader's Choice Award

Long ContemporaryTogether With You by Victoria Bylin (Bethany House Publishers)

Romantic SuspenseGone without a Trace by Patricia Bradley (Revell)

Logos Best Book Award

Christianity/CultureGood Faith by David Kinnaman and Gabe Lyons (Baker Books)

RITA Award

InspirationalA Noble Masquerade by Kristi Ann Hunter (Bethany House Publishers)


Fiction: SpeculativeLightning by Bonnie S. Calhoun (Revell)

Fiction HistoricalUntil the Harvest by Sarah Loudin Thomas (Bethany House)

Silver Scroll Merit Award

Non-fictionForgiven by Terri Roberts, Jeanette Windle (Bethany House Publishers)

FictionThrough Waters Deep by Sarah Sundin (Revell)

Word Awards

AcademicIntroducing Biblical Hermeneutics by Craig G. Bartholomew (Baker Academic)

Mystery/SuspenseDesperate Measures by Sandra Orchard (Revell)