Too Close to Home

A Novel

series: Women of Justice

ebook deals This title might be available for $0.99 from your favorite retailer See other ebook specials
Cover Art

Where to Purchase

About

The FBI has a secret weapon. But now the secret's out.

When missing teens begin turning up dead in a small Southern town, the FBI sends in Special Agent Samantha Cash to help crack the case. Her methods are invisible, and she never quits until the case is closed.

Homicide detective Connor Wolfe has his hands full. His relationship with his headstrong daughter is in a tailspin, and the string of unsolved murders has the town demanding answers. Connor is running out of ideas--and time.

Samantha joins Connor in a race against the clock to save the next victim. And the killer starts to get personal.

Too Close to Home ratchets up the suspense with each page even as love blossoms in the face of danger. Read this one with the lights on!


Endorsements

"My friend Lynette has a hit on her hands with this romantic suspense. Connor and Samantha make a wonderful couple, and I feel in love with Connor's daughter, Jenna. This book captured a free evening, and I enjoyed every minute. The plot managed to surprise and captivate me, and the romance was priceless. Come enjoy an evening with Connor and Samantha's story, and fall in love with them too."--Dee Henderson, bestselling author, the O'Malley series

"Too Close To Home by Lynette Eason is a fast-moving tale filled with nonstop action. No chance to catch your breath with this one!"--Irene Hannon, bestselling author, the Heroes of Quantico series

"Lynette Eason in Too Close to Home gives the reader an exciting ride with characters you will care about."--Margaret Daley, award-winning Steeple Hill romantic suspense author


The Author

  1. Lynette Eason

    Lynette Eason

    Lynette Eason is the bestselling author of the Women of Justice series, the Deadly Reunions series, and the Hidden Identity series, as well as Always Watching, Without Warning, Moving Target, and Chasing Secrets in the Elite...

    Continue reading about Lynette Eason

Reviews

Praise for Women of Justice Series:

"The suspense is high; I was turning pages so fast I had to go back and re-read a time or two."--Suspense Magazine on Don't Look Back

"This plot-driven third entry in Eason's series is sure to appeal to fans of romantic suspense as well as readers who like Joel C. Rosenberg and Ted Dekker."--Library Journal on A Killer Among Us

"Too Close To Home by Lynette Eason is a fast-moving tale filled with nonstop action. No chance to catch your breath with this one!"--Irene Hannon, bestselling author, the Heroes of Quantico series

"Lynette Eason gives the reader an exciting ride with characters you will care about."--Margaret Daley, award-winning Steeple Hill romantic suspense author

"Don't read Eason's newest novel late at night! This suspenseful drama is a heart-pounding combination of mystery and romance."--RT Book Reviews

"Balancing skilled action writing with quality characterization is difficult for many writers, but Eason does both well."--Crosswalk.com

"Eason has the ability to make the characters come alive, use the setting as an additional character, so that it plays into the story, and keep the suspense strong enough that the pages have to keep turning."--ARomanceReview.com