The Sweet Life

series: Cape Cod Creamery

Cover Art

Where to Purchase

More Options


Dawn Dixon can hardly believe she's on a groomless honeymoon on beautiful Cape Cod . . . with her mother. Sure, Marnie Dixon is good company, but Dawn was supposed to be here with Kevin, the love of her life (or so she thought).

Marnie Dixon needs some time away from the absolute realness of life as much as her jilted daughter does, and she's not about to let her only child suffer alone--even if Marnie herself had been doing precisely that for the past month.

Given the circumstances, maybe it was inevitable that Marnie would do something as rash as buy a run-down ice-cream shop in the town's tightly regulated historic district. After all, everything's better with ice cream.

Her exasperated daughter knows that she's the one who will have to clean up this mess. Even when her mother's impulsive real estate purchase brings Kevin back into her life, Dawn doesn't get her hopes up. Everyone knows that broken romances stay broken . . . don't they?

Welcome to a summer of sweet surprises on Cape Cod--a place where dreams just might come true.


"Suzanne Woods Fisher has written another winner! Filled with her signature heart, The Sweet Life is an uplifting reminder of the joy of restored relationships, the importance of bravery, and the hope of second chances. Grab a scoop of your favorite ice cream and dive into this inspiring treat."

Liz Johnson, bestselling author of The Red Door Inn and Beyond the Tides

"An oft-used meme states, 'I followed my heart and it led to ice cream.' Now Suzanne Woods Fisher has gifted us with an inspiring, irresistible story in which following the ice cream leads to a whole bunch of heart. Fisher is a winsome storyteller who never disappoints, and that's certainly true here as she celebrates variety as the spice of life, love, and ice cream flavors. The Sweet Life is an effortless charmer!"

Bethany Turner, award-winning author of The Do-Over

The Author

  1. Suzanne Woods Fisher
    © Dan Davis Photography

    Suzanne Woods Fisher

    Suzanne Woods Fisher is an award-winning, bestselling author of more than 40 books, including The Sweet Life, The Moonlight School, and A Season on the Wind, as well as the Three Sisters Island, Nantucket Legacy, Amish Beginnings, The...

    Continue reading about Suzanne Woods Fisher