The Killing Tide

series: Coastal Guardians

Cover Art

Where to Purchase

More Options

About

A Corpse That Only Leads to Secrets.
An Old Flame with Danger Written all over Her.
Things Are about to Get Very Complicated.

When one Coast Guard officer is found dead and another goes missing, Coast Guard Investigative Service special agent Finn Walker faces his most dangerous crime yet. His only clues are what little evidence remains aboard the dead officer's boat, and the direction the clues point to will test Finn and the Guard to their limits.

The already volatile situation is complicated even further by the arrival of Gabby Rowley--Finn's boss's sister and an investigative reporter with unrelenting questions about the crime. Now that she's returned, the tug on Finn's heart is strong, but with the risks she's taking for her next big story, he fears she might not live through it.

Thrown together by the heinous crime, Finn and Gabby can't ignore the sparks or judgments flying between them. But will they be able to see past their preconceptions long enough to track down an elusive killer, or will they become his next mark?

"This is a perfect blend of romance and suspense to make an absolutely great story. This book is an exceptionally quick read. The story flows beautifully with short chapters and different point of views giving readers a full scope of how the story plays out."--Write Read Life

"Pettrey delivers another outstanding novel filled with romance, mystery, and suspense. Fans of DiAnn Mills, Lynette Eason, and Dee Henderson will be drawn to this book."--Library Journal starred review


The Author

  1. Dani Pettrey
    © Michael Pettrey Photography

    Dani Pettrey

    Praised by New York Times best-selling author Dee Henderson as "a name to look for in romantic suspense," Dani Pettrey has sold more than half a million copies of her novels to readers eagerly awaiting the next release. Dani combines the page-turning...

    Continue reading about Dani Pettrey

Reviews

"Pettrey kicks off her new Coastal Guardians series with an intense blend of suspense, love, and faith. The Killing Tide features romance that's as thrilling as the action, and faithful characters integrated seamlessly into a complex web of crime. Fans of Susan May Warren's Montana Rescue series and of Dee Henderson's novels will enjoy this exhilarating read and delight in the tantalizing clues dropped throughout the book hinting at what promises to be an entertaining sequel."

Booklist

"This is a perfect blend of romance and suspense to make an absolutely great story. This book is an exceptionally quick read. The story flows beautifully with short chapters and different point of views giving readers a full scope of how the story plays out."

Write Read Life

"Pettrey delivers another outstanding novel filled with romance, mystery, and suspense. Fans of DiAnn Mills, Lynette Eason, and Dee Henderson will be drawn to this book."

Library Journal starred review


Resources