The Hope of Azure Springs

Cover Art

Where to Purchase

More Options

About

Alone in a strange town, can she find healing for her new home . . . and herself?

Seven years ago, orphaned and alone, Em finally arrived at a new home in Iowa after riding the orphan train. But secrets from her past haunt her, and her new life in the Western wilderness is a rough one. When her guardian is shot and killed, Em, now nineteen, finally has the chance to search for her long-lost sister, but she won't be able to do it alone.

For Azure Springs Sheriff Caleb Reynolds, securing justice for the waifish and injured Em is just part of his job. He's determined to solve every case put before him in order to impress his parents and make a name for himself. Caleb expects to succeed. What he doesn't expect is the hold this strange young woman will have on his heart.

Welcome to the charming town of Azure Springs, Iowa, where people care deeply for one another and, sometimes, even fall in love.


"With unusual charm and warmth, Rachel Fordham opens the door to Azure Springs, a place as memorable as the people who inhabit it."--Laura Frantz, author of The Lacemaker

"This delightful book about the resilience of the human spirit and the power of love will keep you turning pages until the very end."--Jennifer Beckstrand, author of A Courtship on Huckleberry Hill

"A tender story about loss, life, and the beauty that lies within each of us."--Stacy Henrie, USA Today bestselling author and RITA award finalist


Rachel Fordham
started writing when her children began begging her for stories at night. She'd pull a book from the shelf, but they'd insist she make one up. She hasn't stopped since. She lives with her husband and children on an island in the state of Washington.


Endorsements

"With unusual charm and warmth, Rachel Fordham opens the door to Azure Springs, a place as memorable as the people who inhabit it--namely the unique Em, a hero of a sheriff, and an assortment of heart-tugging, endearing townsfolk. A memorable story of faith, family, and happy endings!"

Laura Frantz, author of The Lacemaker

"The Hope of Azure Springs is full of love and laughter, hope and happy endings. This delightful book about the resilience of the human spirit and the power of love will keep you turning pages until the very end. After you read Rachel Fordham's satisfying story, you'll want to give the world a hug."

Jennifer Beckstrand, author of A Courtship on Huckleberry Hill

"A tender story about loss, life, and the beauty that lies within each of us."

Stacy Henrie, USA Today bestselling author and RITA award finalist

"Authentic. Strong. Memorable. The Hope of Azure Springs and its refreshingly realistic heroine will remain in readers' hearts long after they've reached the stirring conclusion. With eloquently drawn scenes that will tug at a reader's heart and a beautifully redemptive love story, Rachel Fordham's debut offers a tender look at the meaning of beauty and self-worth."

Joanna Politano, author of Lady Jayne Disappears

"As The Hope of Azure Springs unfolds, readers will find a well thought out and intricately put together love story about an uncommon heroine. Fans of Melissa Jagears and Jane Kirkpatrick will enjoy Rachel Fordham's books now and for years to come."

Dawn Crandall, author of the award-winning series The Everstone Chronicles


The Author

  1. Rachel Fordham
    Photo by: Kylee Ann Maughan

    Rachel Fordham

    Rachel Fordham is the author of The Hope of Azure Springs. She started writing when her children began begging her for stories at night. She'd pull a book from the shelf, but they'd insist she make one up. Finally, she paired her love of good stories...

    Continue reading about Rachel Fordham


Resources