Sunrise

series: Sky King Ranch

Cover Art

Where to Purchase

About

Coming home was never the plan

After a terrible family fight, pilot Dodge Kingston left home to join the Air Force. A decade later, he's headed back to the destiny that awaits him as heir to Sky King Ranch. But that's not all that's waiting for him at home.

Echo Yazzie is a true Alaskan woman--a homesteader, dogsledder, and research guide for the DNR. After her childhood best friend and former flame, Dodge, fled Denali, she settled into life on the Alaskan range. She's made her peace with being left behind--by her mother and by Dodge. And she's strong enough to live without them.

When one of Echo's fellow researchers goes missing, Echo sets out to find her, despite a blizzard, a rogue grizzly haunting the woods, and the biting cold. What she doesn't know is that there are more than just the regular dangers of the Alaskan forests stalking her . . .

As Dodge sets out to find Echo, he can't ignore the feelings he still has for her. But will he be able to find her in time? And if he does, is there still room for him in her heart?


Praise for the novels of Susan May Warren

"Susan May Warren is a master storyteller."--Rachel Hauck, New York Times bestselling author on The Way of the Brave

"Warren whips up a maelstrom of action."--James R. Hannibal, award-winning author on The Heart of a Hero


The Author

  1. Susan May Warren

    Susan May Warren

    Susan May Warren is the USA Today bestselling author of more than 85 novels with more than 1 million books sold, including the Global Search and Rescue and the Montana Rescue series, as well as Sunrise and Sunburst....

    Continue reading about Susan May Warren

Reviews

Praise for The Way of the Brave

"The Way of the Brave grabbed me at the first chapter and never let go. Susan May Warren is a master storyteller, creating strong, confident, and compassionate characters. This book is no different."--Rachel Hauck, New York Times bestselling author of The Wedding Dress and The Memory House

"The first in Warren's Global Search and Rescue series combines high-adrenaline thrills and a sweet romance. Perfect for fans of Dee Henderson and Irene Hannon."--Booklist

"Warren lays the foundation of a promising faith-influenced series with this exciting outing."--Publishers Weekly

Praise for
The Heart of a Hero

"Susan May Warren whips up a maelstrom of action that slams Jake and Aria together and keeps the pages turning. Twists, turns, and constant danger keep you wondering whether this superb cast of characters can ride out the storm."--James R. Hannibal, multi-award-winning author of Chasing the White Lion

"Warren keeps readers in suspense throughout a Category 5 hurricane and its perilous aftermath with harrowing details. Amid the chaos of this natural disaster, the characters' understanding of heroism is underscored by Christian messages of self-forgiveness, grace, and sacrifice."--Booklist

"The Heart of a Hero by Susan May Warren was perfectly woven in a way that had me never wanting to leave the book."--Urban Lit Magazine

Praise for
The Price of Valor

"Warren continues her Global Search and Rescue series with this enjoyable thriller about a high-stakes rescue mission during a devastating catastrophe. Warren's fans will enjoy this."--Publishers Weekly

"The Global Search and Rescue series by Susan May Warren has been a rip-roaring, action-packed, suspense-filled crazy ride, and The Price of Valor is the nail-biting conclusion that wraps it all up."--Interviews and Reviews

"Susan May Warren brings all our favorites from the Global Search and Rescue series in one of the most action-packed stories she has written! With engaging characters, a fast-moving storyline, and little snippets of characters from other beloved Susan May Warren books, this is easily one of the best I have read this year."--Write-Read-Life


Resources