Murder on the Moor

series: Drew Farthering Mystery, A

Cover Art

Where to Purchase

More Options

About

The rolling, frigid mists that creep in over the Yorkshire Moors hide a mystery as challenging as Drew has ever faced

At the urgent request of an old school friend, Drew and Madeline Farthering come to Bloodworth Park Lodge in the midst of the Yorkshire moors, a place as moody and mysterious as a Brontë hero. There have been several worrisome incidents around those lonesome rolling hills--property desecrated, fires started, sheep and cattle scattered. Worst of all, the vicar has been found dead on the steps of the church, a crime for which Drew can discern no motive at all.

Few in the town of Bunting's Nest seem like suspects, and Drew can't keep his suspicions from falling on his friend's new bride. Do her affections lie more with her husband's money and estate, while her romantic interests stray to their fiery Welsh gamekeeper? As the danger grows ever closer, it's up to Drew to look past his own prejudices, determine what's really going on, and find the killer before it's too late.

Praise for Julianna Deering and Drew Farthering

"The author has given readers a great tale with an intricate web of characters . . . . A mystery even Agatha Christie would love to read until the final word came to pass."--Suspense Magazine on Dressed for Death


The Author

  1. Julianna Deering
    Photo courtesy of Tonya Sides Photography

    Julianna Deering

    Julianna Deering is the creator of the acclaimed Drew Farthering Mystery series. She has always loved British history and is a particular fan of the writings of Dorothy Sayers and Agatha Christie. She graduated from the University of Texas at Dallas with a...

    Continue reading about Julianna Deering

Reviews

"Deering smoothly blends suspense and humor with a touch of romance."

Publishers Weekly

"A fast-paced historical murder mystery that has beloved characters who are cunning, charming, and determined to get their man or woman and bring them to justice. The storyline is believable, with roller-coaster twists and turns one does not see coming. Deering is a gifted author and she knows what fans of historical mysteries look for."

RT Book Reviews

"For fans of Agatha Christie and Dorothy Sayers, these charming British mysteries are a treat not to be missed."

Library Journal


Resources