More Than We Remember

Cover Art

Where to Purchase

More Options

About

One night changes everything. . . .

When Addison Kilbourn's husband is involved in a car accident that leaves a woman dead, her perfectly constructed life crumbles apart. With her husband's memory of that night gone and the revelation of a potentially life-altering secret, Addison has to reevaluate all she thought she knew.

Emilia Cruz is a deputy bearing a heavy burden far beyond the weight of her job. After a traumatic brain injury, her husband is no longer the man she married, and Emilia's determined to prevent others from facing the same hardship. When she's called to the scene of an accident pointing to everything she's fighting against, she's determined to see justice for those wronged.

Brianne Demanno is hiding from reality. She once thrived as a counselor, but when tragedy struck a beloved client, she lost faith in herself and her purpose. When her neighbors, the Kilbourns, are thrown into crisis, Brianne's solitary life is disrupted and she finds herself needed in a way she hasn't been for too long.

As the lives of these women intersect, they can no longer dwell in the memory of who they've been. Can they rise from the wreck of the worst moments of their lives to become who they were meant to be?

"The lives of three women living in the small town of West Crow, Ore., intersect in the aftermath of a fatal car accident in this delicately crafted tale from Nelson . . . Readers will find the characters' struggles--parenting teenagers, dealing with substance abuse, and chronic medical conditions, among them-- are rendered realistically, and their faith is subtle but provides an unshakable foundation. This is an excellent tale of how community and faith help people through difficult times."--Publishers Weekly starred review

Praise for More Than We Remember
"A beautiful page-turner full of depth and hope. A reminder that faith and friendship can see us through even the most impossible situations. Don't miss this gift of a story."
--Catherine West, award-winning author

Praise for If We Make It Home A Library Journal Best Book of 2017 and a 2017 Foreword INDIES Book of the Year

"Nelson's fiction debut is a tension-filled tour de force of sus- pense and human emotions. Fans of Cheryl Strayed's Wild and Jon Krakauer's Into the Wild will love this."
--Library Journal

"If you love discovering new authors with lyrical, literary voices, then you're in for a treat. If you like those voices to also deliver a powerful, engaging story with true emotional depth, then you're in for a feast. Highly recommended."
--James L. Rubart, bestselling author of Pages of Her Life

"I turned the final page of If We Make It Home with a sigh of satisfaction. Christina Suzann Nelson is a writer to watch! The adventure these three friends found themselves on had me wide-eyed and holding my breath, but their inner journeys were even more breathtaking. High stakes for each of the characters, yes, but a payoff that is so worthwhile."
--Deborah Raney, author of Chasing Dreams

"If We Make It Home is a powerfully well-written novel layered with complex characters, witty dialogue, and superbly plotted collision courses of divine destiny. . . . [It] moved me with its gut-wrenching honesty and profound wisdom. . . . Christina Nelson has created an absolute must-read masterpiece."
--Camille Eide, award-winning author of Wings Like a Dove

Praise for Swimming in the Deep End
"An exceptional read and one that will live with me long after I close the book."
--Jaime Jo Wright, Christy Award-winning author of Echoes among the Stones


Endorsements

"A beautiful page-turner full of depth and hope. A reminder that faith and friendship can see us through even the most impossible situations. Don't miss this gift of a story."

Catherine West, award-winning author


The Author

  1. Christina Suzann Nelson
    © Katey Tryon

    Christina Suzann Nelson

    CBA bestselling author Christina Suzann Nelson (www.christinasuzannnelson.com) writes stories that focus on changing legacies from dysfunction to hope. Her first novel, If We Make It Home, was named a Library Journal Best Book of 2017 and a...

    Continue reading about Christina Suzann Nelson

Reviews

"The lives of three women living in the small town of West Crow, Ore., intersect in the aftermath of a fatal car accident in this delicately crafted tale from Nelson . . . Readers will find the characters' struggles--parenting teenagers, dealing with substance abuse, and chronic medical conditions, among them-- are rendered realistically, and their faith is subtle but provides an unshakable foundation. This is an excellent tale of how community and faith help people through difficult times."

Publishers Weekly starred review