Made to Last

Cover Art

Where to Purchase

More Options

About

Miranda Woodruff has it all. At least, that's how it looks when she's starring in her homebuilding television show, From the Ground Up. So when her network begins to talk about making cuts, she'll do anything to boost ratings and save her show--even if it means pretending to be married to a man who's definitely not the fiance who ran out on her three years ago.
 
When a handsome reporter starts shadowing Miranda's every move, all his digging into her personal life brings him a little too close to the truth--and to her. Can the girl whose entire identity is wrapped up in her on-screen persona finally find the nerve to set the record straight? And if she does, will the life she's built come crashing down just as she's found a love to last?


Endorsements

Sweet, fun, and faith-filled, Melissa Tagg's Made To Last is a story made to delight lovers of romance and behind-the-scenes reality TV.  Pull up an armchair and enjoy!

Lisa Wingate, National Bestselling Author of Blue Moon Bay, one of Booklist's Top 10 of 2012

Clever plot. Engaging, funny, fresh writing. A winning voice with deeper layers that touch the heart. Melissa Tagg is the whole package. A delight for CBA readers.

Rachel Hauck, award-winning and bestselling author of Once Upon a Prince

If there is such a thing as a perfect story, Melissa Tagg has written it with this first novel. Laugh-out-loud funny, a delightful premise, hunky heroes, surprising plot twists and poignant, heart-tugging moments, all wound together with beautiful writing. Made to Last is a keeper that will charm its way onto your shelf, and into your heart.

Susan May Warren, RITA Award winner and bestselling author of Take a Chance on Me

Made to Last is a fun romantic comedy that will have you turning the pages. Melissa Tagg is a fresh voice to watch.

Jenny B. Jones, award-winning author of Save the Date and There You'll Find Me

Melissa Tagg has written a fun, fast-paced romance. Her first novel will certainly not be her last.

Kristin Billerbeck, author of The Scent of Rain

A must for fans of romantic comedy! Melissa Tagg's endearing characters charmed me and their story line captured my imagination. Reading Made To Last was like eating a hot fudge brownie sundae with girlfriends. Fun. Delicious. Completely entertaining.

Becky Wade, author of My Stubborn Heart and Undeniably Yours

With witty dialogue, lovable characters, and an entertaining plot, Melissa Tagg is sure to become a new favorite among fans of Christian romance. Made to Last reminds us all that we are more than the roles we play. At our core, beneath our failures and hang-ups, we are loved and cherished by a faithful God.

Katie Ganshert, author of Wildflowers From Winter and Wishing on Willows

Readers are going to fall in love with Melissa Tagg's novels! She writes vivid stories filled with true-to-life characters who wrestle with questions about life, faith and romance. Melissa's writing is equal parts laugh out loud humor and moments that touch your heart. I can't wait for others to discover this talented new author!

Beth K. Vogt, author of Wish You Were Here and Catch a Falling Star

What happens when a harmless lie you didn't intend to tell takes on a life of its own? When you're Miranda Woodruff, star of a home improvement show, you learn how to let go and become who God called you to be because nothing else is left. A great story with life-impacting truth surrounded by romance to make you swoon.

Cara Putman, award-winning author of A Wedding Transpires on Mackinac Island

Reading Made to Last, Melissa Tagg's debut novel, was like meeting new friends whom I wanted to continue hanging out with long after the book ended. Melissa's fresh voice and ability to craft a well-written story hooked me with the opening line and held my attention to the very end. Her flawed characters, LOL moments and spiritual truth provided a foundation for a stellar debut novel. I even had to dab my teary eyes a couple of times. Melissa Tagg is an author to watch and one whose books I want to fill my shelves.

Lisa Jordan, award-winning author of Lakeside Reunion and Lakeside Family


The Author

  1. Melissa Tagg
    © David’s Gallery

    Melissa Tagg

    Melissa Tagg, author of Made to Last, is a former reporter and total Iowa girl. In addition to her homeless ministry day job, she is also the marketing/events coordinator for My Book Therapy, a craft-and-coaching community for writers.  When she's not...

    Continue reading about Melissa Tagg

Reviews

Entertaining and light-hearted... Made to Last is a sweet love story that asks poignant and universal questions about truth, faith, and forgiveness.

ForeWord Reviews

This debut romantic comedy with hidden layers will appeal to fans of Sandra D. Bricker, Trish Perry, and Rachel Hauck.

Library Journal

With crisp storytelling and a solid, amusing plot that includes a quirky love triangle, Tagg's debut is an enjoyable read.

RT Book Reviews

Tagg's tale is humorous and enjoyable with likable characters, a gentle romance, and a very natural and unobtrusive thread of Christianity.

Booklist


Resources