Into the Starlight

series: Secrets of Sweetwater Crossing

Cover Art

Where to Purchase

More Options


Neither of their lives has turned out the way they planned--and they certainly never planned on each other

After more than a year in Europe, Joanna Vaughn returns to Sweetwater Crossing, her dreams of becoming a concert pianist shattered. As if that wasn't enough, her husband, whom she married after a whirlwind courtship, has died. The only thing sustaining her on the journey back to Texas is the thought of her childhood home. But to Joanna's dismay, the place she once loved no longer feels like home.
When personal and professional crises throw his entire future into question, Dr. Burke Finley believes it's time for a change. A quick trip to Sweetwater Crossing with his almost-aunt Della Samuels turns into an extended stay to discover what happened to his uncle and her would-be husband. But the beautiful and musical Joanna makes it more than bearable.
As the two join forces to help Della, there is no denying the attraction felt on both sides. But ghosts from the past are coming to call--and threatening to destroy any chance at happily-ever-after.

The Author

  1. Amanda Cabot
    Photo by: Val Rothwell Photography

    Amanda Cabot

    Amanda Cabot is the bestselling author of After the Shadows and Against the Wind, as well as several historical and contemporary romance series, including Mesquite Springs, Cimarron Creek Trilogy, Texas Crossroads, Texas...

    Continue reading about Amanda Cabot