Fading Starlight

Cover Art

Where to Purchase

About

When Her Big Shot Blows Up on Her,
How Far Will One Woman Go to Regain Her Dream?

Lauren Summers is in hiding. Her fashion house internship was supposed to launch her career, but a red carpet accident has left her blackballed. The only job she can find comes with little pay, but at least it offers a free place to live--a rundown cottage in the shadow of a cliff-side mansion. Planning to live on savings until she figures out what's next, she's unprepared to be contacted by a reporter.

Kendall Joiner is researching Charlotte Montgomery, a former Hollywood ingénue who lives a reclusive life in the cliff-side mansion. Rumors have swirled for decades about Charlotte, and now Kendall wants to find the real story. In return, she may just have the key to getting Lauren back into the fashion world. Desperate to get her life back on track, Lauren's not sure she can turn down the offer--but as she and Miss Montgomery get to know more about each other, Lauren realizes nothing is quite as it seems.


The Author

  1. Kathryn Cushman
    Photo courtesy of Doug Ellis Photography

    Kathryn Cushman

    Kathryn Cushman is a graduate of Samford University with a degree in pharmacy. She is the acclaimed author of over a half-dozen novels, including  Leaving Yesterday and A Promise to Remember, which were both finalists for the Carol Award in...

    Continue reading about Kathryn Cushman

Reviews

"An inspiring plot that brims with Old Hollywood suspense, vintage fashion and modern frustrations."

RT Book Reviews

"A great read for fans of Rachel Hauck and Robin Jones Gunn."

Christian Retailers + Resources

"Cushman brings realism and depth to Lauren's economic, career, and ethical struggles...Cushman's talent is spectacular in this heartening story of putting others first."

Publishers Weekly


Resources