Don't Look Back

A Novel

series: Women of Justice

ebook deals This title might be available for $6.99 from your favorite retailer See other ebook specials
Cover Art

Where to Purchase

About

One man lives to see her dead--the other is fighting to keep her alive.

Twelve years ago, forensic anthropologist Jamie Cash survived a brutal kidnapping. After years of therapy, she has made a life for herself--though one that is haunted by memories of her terrifying past. She finally lets herself believe that she can have a close relationship with a man, when signs start appearing that point to one frightening fact--her attacker is back and ready to finish the job he started all those years ago.

Can she escape his grasp a second time? And will she ever be able to let down her guard enough to find true love?

Filled with heart-stopping suspense, gritty realism, and a touch of romance, Don't Look Back pulls you into its twists and turns to hold you there until the very last page.


The Author

  1. Lynette Eason

    Lynette Eason

    Lynette Eason is the bestselling author of the Women of Justice series, the Deadly Reunions series, and the Hidden Identity series, as well as Always Watching, Without Warning, Moving Target, and Chasing Secrets in the Elite...

    Continue reading about Lynette Eason

Reviews

Praise for Women of Justice Series:

"The suspense is high; I was turning pages so fast I had to go back and re-read a time or two."--Suspense Magazine on Don't Look Back

"This plot-driven third entry in Eason's series is sure to appeal to fans of romantic suspense as well as readers who like Joel C. Rosenberg and Ted Dekker."--Library Journal on A Killer Among Us

"Too Close To Home by Lynette Eason is a fast-moving tale filled with nonstop action. No chance to catch your breath with this one!"--Irene Hannon, bestselling author, the Heroes of Quantico series

"Lynette Eason gives the reader an exciting ride with characters you will care about."--Margaret Daley, award-winning Steeple Hill romantic suspense author

"Don't read Eason's newest novel late at night! This suspenseful drama is a heart-pounding combination of mystery and romance."--RT Book Reviews

"Balancing skilled action writing with quality characterization is difficult for many writers, but Eason does both well."--Crosswalk.com

"Eason has the ability to make the characters come alive, use the setting as an additional character, so that it plays into the story, and keep the suspense strong enough that the pages have to keep turning."--ARomanceReview.com