Dark Ambitions

series: Code of Honor

Cover Art

Where to Purchase

More Options


Former Army Night Stalker Rick Jordan usually has his camp for foster children to himself during the winter months. But someone has visited recently--leaving a trail of blood. One of the two clues left behind tips Rick off to the identity of his visitor, who soon turns up dead. The police deem it an accident, but Rick isn't convinced. With the help of private investigator Heather Shields, he sets out to decipher the remaining clue. Except someone doesn't want them to succeed--and will stop at nothing to keep them from finding the truth.

With her trademark psychological suspense ratcheting up the tension on every page, bestselling and award-winning author Irene Hannon takes you on a search for a cold-blooded killer with an ambitious goal and deadly intent.

The Author

  1. Irene Hannon
    © DeWeesePhotography.com

    Irene Hannon

    Irene Hannon is the bestselling author of more than fifty novels, including One Perfect Spring, Hope Harbor, Sea Rose Lane, Sandpiper Cove, and Pelican Point, as well as Dangerous Illusions and the Private Justice and...

    Continue reading about Irene Hannon


Praise for Hidden Peril

"Hannon combines intrigue and restrained romance to create a story layered with multiple intertwining mysteries."--Publishers Weekly

"Top-notch and probably one of Hannon's best to date. If you like mysteries or thrillers, what are you waiting for? This one is a real winner and one I am happy to recommend to all ages."--Bookworm Banquet

"Three-time RITA Award winner and 'queen of inspirational romantic suspense' (Library Journal) Irene Hannon doesn't disappoint in this edge-of-your-seat thriller that will have readers up late as they rush toward the explosive conclusion."--Family Fiction

Praise for
Dangerous Illusions

"The suspenseful conclusion and believable romantic element will leave readers eager for the next installment."--Publishers Weekly

"Hannon delivers a new romantic suspense series that starts off slowly but then races full speed ahead, spinning out a twisty plot. The author's many fans will devour this work."--RT Book Reviews

"Hannon is at the top of her game. Dangerous Illusions, the first in the Code of Honor series, will satisfy any suspense reader."--Christian Market

"Hannon's latest novel is a page-turner that will keep the reader up late at night, trying to finish the book and uncover the truth."--Christian Library Journal