series: Natchez Trace Park Rangers

Cover Art

Where to Purchase


When evil just won't quit, good must prevail

Investigative Services Branch ranger Ainsley Beaumont wishes the visit to her hometown of Natchez, Mississippi, was under better circumstances. When she arrived to investigate the murder of a pregnant teenager, she never imagined that she would become the killer's next target--or that she'd have to work alongside an old flame.

After he almost killed a child, former FBI sniper Lincoln Steele couldn't bring himself to fire a gun, which had deadly consequences for his best friend. Crushed beneath a load of guilt, Linc is working at Melrose Estate as an interpretive ranger. But as danger closes in on Ainsley during her murder investigation, Linc will have to find the courage to protect her.

The only question is, will it be too little, too late?

Praise for the Natchez Trace Park Rangers series

"This book has it all--it is full of suspense and mystery, has lots of twists and turns, and more!"--Life is Story on Obsession

"A skillfully written thrill ride."--Interviews and Reviews on Obsession

"Action-packed . . . engaging from beginning to end."--Urban Lit Magazine on Standoff

"Patricia Bradley knocks it out of the park!"--Write-Read-Life on Standoff

The Author

  1. Patricia Bradley

    Patricia Bradley

    Patricia Bradley is the author of Standoff, Obsession, and Crosshairs, as well as the Memphis Cold Case novels and Logan Point series. Bradley won an Inspirational Reader's Choice Award in Romantic Suspense, a Daphne du Maurier Award, and...

    Continue reading about Patricia Bradley